Tags

, , ,

There is not a lot going on this afternoon. I got up with our baby and gave my wife a break by taking our bundle of joy with me to the starbucks. When I got back I was not in the best mood. I guess the high humidity combined with the ultra hight temps have made for a miserable outdoors. We sat down atlast when I had kinda calmed down from just being totally flustered with this weekend and read Psalm 138. That psalm helped give me prospective, helped me realize that even when we are having a bad day or week there are those in our world that have what we would call a bad day everyday, because of poverty or sickness, or being alone.
We should take what we have and celebrate it; then and only then can we help and pray for others in need, realizing we are not our own!
danieldunlop

