Tags

, , , , ,

Man, sorry guys that it’s been so long since I’ve blogged. A lot has been happening lately, Megan and I have been doing a lot of other writing and we have started filming our web show LIFE CHRONICLES. When we get some episodes up I’ll put a link on my blog.

Maybe by what I’ve written already you can tell that I’ve been pretty consumed by our show, and that is what I’m going to write about.

Tips about writing, producing, and starring in a webshow:

1. Don’t do it unless you really have a passion for film (everything that can go wrong, will go wrong)

2. Make sure everyone involved is as passionate as you are (since its a non-paying  gig)

3. Murphy’s law (see tip1)

4. Accept whatever happens and enjoy the ride!

Meg and I have had a lot of fun with filming this July 4th weekend and even though there were some mishaps and scheduling problems, we climbed the obstacles and got a lot done.

For anyone that has done any kind of acting, they know what I meaning when I say it’s a tedious process! Even though we spent some long days filming and there was some frustration involved; in the end I learned a very valuable lesson, or rather I re-confirmed a lesson I had already learned, which is if something is God’s will, even when it is tough sailing, you will be at peace about it!

Lesson to be taken away from this weeks blog: know what God has for you. Yeah, we don’t know every twist and turn that God will take us down, but Knowing what God has gifted you towards will help you savor the journey He has you on!

danieldunlop

